Day 10–30 Days Writing Challenge

Brachio's
2 min readNov 10, 2023

--

I have my own criteria to say that someone is my best friend, even they’re ‘close friends’ can meet me everyday, I can’t say they’re my best friends when they don’t have these criteria. I think best friend is not someone that meet everyday or have to do everything together or going anywhere together or something like ‘if she not going, I’m not going’ (I hate this one).

I think best friend for me is someone who respect each other boundaries, respect of anything we do without judging, respect each other time, always supporting what we do as long it’s a good thing, respect each other opinion and even it’s different doesn’t make our friendship change or ruin, that always there at each other down time.

For me, best friends are not limited to the gender. I can be friend with both female and male as long as we can set our boundaries. I have this one boy-best-friend that we get close since we’re in the same campus club. I set boundaries for each other, we support each other, we respect each other, and we help each other. And I really thankful that I have that kind of friend.

Also I have this one girl-best-friend, even tho we rarely meet or contact each other but our friendship still not end since almost 8 years ago. Again, we set boundaries for each other, we support each other, we respect each other, and we help each other.

--

--